June 15, 2009

Trucks: Former Milwaukee winners

Milwaukee was accustomed to unique winners before Johnny Benson Jr. came along.

Prior to 2006, only Ted Musgrave had won more than a single event on this track, which made it all the more incredible that Benson rattled off three straight victories there from 2006 through 2008. It was beginning to look like he would have the horsepower to make it four in a row since Kyle Busch was ready to place him in the No. 15 Billy Ballew Toyota. Unfortunately, Benson has bigger things on his mind at the moment as he recuperates from a heavy crash in an ISMA Supermodified race at Berlin Raceway.

Former Winners

2008Camping World RV Sales 200Johnny Benson Jr
2007Toyota Tundra Milwaukee 200Johnny Benson Jr
2006Toyota Tundra Milwaukee 200Johnny Benson Jr
2005Toyota Tundra Milwaukee 200Dennis Setzer
2004Black Cat Fireworks 200Ted Musgrave
2003GNC Live Well 200Brendan Gaughan
2002GNC Live Well 200Terry Cook
2001GNC Live Well 200Ted Musgrave
2000Sears Diehard 200Kurt Busch
1999Diehard 200Greg Biffle
1998Diehard 200Mike Bliss
1997Sears Diehard 200Ron Hornaday Jr
1996Sears Auto Center 200Jack Sprague
1995Sears Auto Center 125Mike Skinner

More Camping World Truck Series Newsbreakers

No comments:

Post a Comment