August 1, 2009

Trucks: Hornaday wins 5th consecutive

Ron Hornaday Jr. won his fifth consecutive race in the Camping World Truck Series with a dominating performance in the Toyota Tundra 200.

Our View This was the first time ever that this has been done in the Truck series and the first time its happened in any of NASCAR's top divisions during the Modern Era. The last time a driver won five in a row was Richard Petty in 1971. Bobby Allison also won five in a row that season.

More Camping World Truck Series newsbreakers

No comments:

Post a Comment