June 4, 2009

Trucks: Texas lineup, with avg. start / finish

Making only his second start at Texas Motor Speedway and his first since 2005, Johnny Sauter won the pole for Friday night's WinStar World Casino 400k at a speed of 178.485 mph. He beat Ron Hornaday Jr. be a mere 0.09 seconds and that driver is looking to overcome an early-race crash last week at Dover International Speedway.

This race is a companion event with the Indy Racing League, and as such there are no Truckstopper Cup regulars. The accompanying bad news is only 33 trucks showed up—which is three less than a full field—and the slowest driver in the field is nearly six seconds slower than the pole sitter. Nick Tucker will almost certainly start and park his Silverado, but under green flag conditions, he would likely be lapped within six circuits.


StartDriverAvg. FinAvg. StartAttempts
1Johnny Sauter11.0033.001
2Ron Hornaday Jr10.679.5012
3Matt Crafton12.3820.3116
4Brian Ickler

5Dennis Setzer10.8611.5721
6Rick Crawford11.6410.5922
7Chad McCumbee12.8013.805
8Ricky Carmichael

9Todd Bodine8.1113.229
10Timothy Peters26.0024.502
11Mike Skinner5.503.7010
12Aric Almirola25.7514.254
13David Starr13.3313.3321
14Colin Braun13.5014.502
15Johnny Benson Jr12.788.339
16T J Bell26.0020.005
17Brian Scott14.3324.003
18Jason White26.4031.405
19Stacy Compton13.6716.506
20James Buescher

21Mario Gosselin

22Terry Cook15.3614.5522
23J J Yeley

24Tayler Malsam

25Ryan Matthews27.0023.502
26Marc Mitchell12.0023.001
27Butch Miller23.6026.805
28Ryan Hackett

29John Jackson

30Norm Benning28.0032.001
31Brandon Knupp34.0035.001
32Wayne Edwards31.0031.005
33Nick Tucker33.0034.001

No comments:

Post a Comment