June 13, 2009

N'Wide: Kentucky lineup, with avg. start/fin

Qualification at Kentucky Speedway was about perfection. Joey Logano won last year's edition of this race from the pole and he's picking up where he left off. He'll lead the field to green with a lap of 174.865 mph and should be considered one of the favorites to win Saturday night.

The only other driver in his league was teammate Kyle Busch, who had the other car that broke the 174 mph mark. That gives Joe Gibbs Racing a perfect sweep of the front row and these two drivers will be each other's toughest competition.

The next four spots were all taken by rookies—which is as close to perfection as they are likely to find in their first year. Justin Allgaier qualified third, Michael Annett is fourth, Erik Darnell is fifth and Brendan Gaughan will start sixth.

Lineup, with average start/finish

StartDriverAvg. FinAvg. StartAttempts
1Joey Logano1.001.002
2Kyle Busch14.675.004
3Justin Allgaier
4Michael Annett
5Erik Darnell
6Brendan Gaughan
7Ricky Stenhouse Jr
8Trevor Bayne
9Brad Keselowski4.0011.002
10Carl Edwards22.509.405
11Jason Leffler19.2516.205
12Stephen Leicht5.5015.003
13Steve Wallace16.6713.254
14John Wes Townley
15Scott Lagasse Jr
16Jason Keller16.5711.638
17Bobby Hamilton Jr22.3310.577
18Burney Lamar25.5020.333
19Kevin Hamlin21.0024.002
20Kenny Wallace23.3323.717
21Mike Bliss12.7514.405
22Mark Green23.5028.005
23Michael McDowell
24Shelby Howard27.0021.502
25Brandon Whitt
26Chris Horn38.3337.254
27Kevin Conway
28Derrike Cope31.0031.502
29Morgan Shepherd42.2532.605
30Scott Wimmer6.4019.336
31Johnny Chapman36.0034.002
32Kenny Hendrick26.3333.754
33Danny O'Quinn Jr30.5017.003
34Brad Baker18.0038.502
35Stanton Barrett30.5030.005
36Ken Butler III
37Eric McClure34.3338.254
38Tony Raines8.5029.405
39Chad Blount22.0030.502
40Mike Harmon38.6734.504
41Brian Keselowski35.0038.502
42Kelly Bires13.0026.333
43Justin Hobgood38.0032.002
DNQJeff Green31.002.001
DNQJ C Stout

DNQBenny Gordon

DNQBlake Bjorkland

DNQKevin Lepage18.0024.502
DNQTravis Kittleson

More Nationwide Newsbreakers

No comments:

Post a Comment