May 22, 2009

IRL: Indy 500 Final Practice

The final practice for the Indy 500 is in the books and only two drivers topped the 223 mph mark. Helio Castroneves posted a single fast lap of 223.920, which was nearly one mile per hour faster than the third quickest driver Mario Moraes. The only racer in the same zip code was Will Power, who clocked in at 223.560.

Practice Times

1Helio Castroneves223.920
2Will Power223.560
3Mario Moraes222.951
4Dan Wheldon222.386
5Ryan Briscoe222.374
6Dario Franchitti222.357
7Scott Dixon222.017
8Graham Rahal221.771
9Townsend Bell221.434
10Davey Hamilton221.371
11Tony Kanaan221.104
12Paul Tracy220.979
13Vitor Meira220.607
14Raphael Matos220.348
15Marco Andretti220.205
16A.J. Foyt IV220.119
17Scott Sharp219.977
18Tomas Scheckter219.887
19Alex Tagliani219.833
20Hideki Mutoh219.627
21Ed Carpenter219.602
22Mike Conway219.560
23Danica Patrick219.328
24Oriol Servia219.317
25Alex Lloyd219.262
26Justin Wilson218.919
27Ryan Hunter-Reay218.593
28Robert Doornbos218.164
29E.J. Viso217.788
30Milka Duno217.599
31Sarah Fisher217.315
32John Andretti217.296
33Nelson Philippe216.631

No comments:

Post a Comment